Start a Collection! 10 Different Mercury Dimes Including Official Whitman Coin Folder

Grade: Good/Very Good to Very Fine+

Here's a great little starter set at a terrific price point. This set includes 10 different Mercury Dimes with representation from every decade the Mercury dime was minted (1916-1945). You will get a full 10 differently dated coins with coins from 1916-1919, 1920-1929, 1930-1939 and 1940-1945. The coins will come in a small plastic flip, ready for insertion into a brand new Official Whitman coin Folder for Mercury Dimes. This is a terrific and inexpensive route to starting out in numismatics!

The Mercury dime is a ten-cent coin struck by the United States Mint from 1916 to 1945. Designed by Adolph Weinman and more correctly referred to as the Winged Liberty Head dime, it gained its common name as the obverse depiction of a young Liberty, identifiable by her winged Phrygian cap, was confused with the Roman god Mercury. Weinman is believed to have used Elsie Stevens, the wife of lawyer and poet Wallace Stevens, as a model. The coin's reverse depicts a fasces, symbolizing unity and strength, and an olive branch, signifying peace.

Pin It Fancy